Gary Parr (Chair)

Gary Parr has served as a Director of Lazard Ltd and Lazard Group since March 2010. Mr. Parr is a Vice Chairman and Managing Director of Lazard having previously served as Deputy Chairman of Lazard from April 2003 until November 2009. For over 25 years, he has focused on providing strategic advice to financial institutions worldwide. Prior to joining Lazard, Mr. Parr was with Morgan Stanley, serving in numerous capacities, including Vice-Chairman-Institutional Securities and Investment Banking, Chairman and Head of the Global Financial Institutions Group and Co-Head of the Global Mergers and Acquisitions Department. Prior to joining Morgan Stanley, Mr. Parr was with a group from First Boston that formed Wasserstein Perella, where he rose to become Co-President.


Erskine Bowles

Erskine Bowles is President Emeritus of the University of North Carolina system. Founder and former Chairman and CEO of the investment banking firm Bowles Hollowell Connor & Co., Bowles also was a founder of Kitty Hawk Capital, a venture capital company, and Carousel Capital, a middle-market private equity company. In 1993, Bowles was appointed by President Bill Clinton to serve as director of the Small Business Administration, and later served as deputy White House chief of staff (1994-95) and White House chief of staff (1996-98). As chief of staff, he helped negotiate the first balanced budget in a generation. As a member of the National Economic Council and National Security Council, he helped guide domestic and foreign policy. After he left the White House, he also served from 1999 to 2001 as a general partner of Forstmann Little, a New York-based private equity firm. He currently serves on the boards of facebook, General Motors, Morgan Stanley, Cousins Properties, and NC Mutual Life Insurance Co. He helped found Dogwood Equity, chaired the Rural Prosperity Task Force, and served as a trustee of the Golden LEAF Foundation—three entities designed to bring economic development to rural North Carolina. Bowles helped to lead efforts to create an ALS (Lou Gehrigs Disease) Center in Charlotte and served as the international president of the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation. In 2010, President Obama asked him to co-chair the National Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and Reform.

Dennis R. Glass

Dennis R. Glass is President and Chief Executive Officer of Lincoln Financial Group. He serves as a Director on the Board of Directors for Lincoln National Corporation. He is also president and serves on the Board of the principal insurance subsidiaries of Lincoln Financial Group. Glass was president and chief operating officer of Lincoln Financial Group from April 2006 until July 2007. Previously, Glass served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Jefferson Pilot Corporation, which merged with Lincoln Financial in 2006. Prior to joining Jefferson Pilot in 1993, Glass held executive-level finance and investment positions in the insurance and investment industries. Glass has served as Chairman of the Board of the American Council of Life Insurers (ACLI), and currently co-chairs ACLI’s Committee on Principal-Based Reserving. Glass has served on other industry boards and has been active in numerous charitable and civic activities.

Alan Murray

Alan Murray is Deputy Managing Editor and Executive Editor, online, for The Wall Street Journal. He has editorial responsibility for the Journal’s web sites, including and MarketWatch and the Journal’s books, conferences and television operations. Prior to his current position, Murray was assistant managing editor of The Wall Street Journal, and author of the paper’s “Business” column, which runs every Wednesday. Previously, he served as CNBC’s Washington, D.C., bureau chief and was co-host of “Capital Report with Alan Murray and Gloria Borger.” While working at CNBC, he also wrote the Journal’s weekly “Political Capital” column. Prior to that, he spent a decade as the Washington bureau chief for The Wall Street Journal. Murray joined The Wall Street Journal in 1983, as a reporter covering economic policy. He was named Washington deputy bureau chief in January 1992 and became bureau chief in September 1993. During his tenure as bureau chief, the Washington bureau won three Pulitzer Prizes, as well as many other awards. Murray is also the author of three best-selling books.

John Swofford

John Swofford is Commissioner of the Atlantic Coast Conference of the NCAA. He is a member of the NCAA Football Oversight Committee. In addition, he has served as a member of the NCAA Executive Committee and is a past chairman of the NCAA Division I Championship Committee. He served as the Director of Athletics at the University of North Carolina from 1980 to 1997.

Alan C. Stephenson

Alan C. Stephenson retired from Cravath, Swaine, and Moore’s Corporate Department in 2009. Stephenson had a diverse corporate practice that included the representation of many companies in merger and acquisition transactions, joint ventures, spin-offs and proxy contests. His clients included CSX, Nestlé S.A. and Weyerhaeuser, as well as several of the principal U.S. investment banking firms. Stephenson is a member of the External Advisory Board, Undergraduate Honors Program and the Boards of the Morehead-Cain Scholarship Fund and the Parr Center for Ethics at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; the Board of Trustees of Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory; the Association of the Bar of the City of New York and the New York Bar State Association’s Corporation Law Committee.