Skip to main content


Carolina’s Intercollegiate Ethics Bowl Team has won the 2024 APPE IEB National Championship, hosted by the Association for Practical and Professional Ethics in conjunction with its annual International Conference in Cincinnati, OH.


The team, comprised of Carolina undergraduates Ann Goulian, Zach Buckler, Nina Fisher, Abi Barbu, and Marli English, came in first place among 36 schools competing in the event on February 25. In addition to top competitive honors, the team’s coach, Parr Center Graduate Fellow Andy Ackerman, was named the winner of the 2024 Pat Croskery Memorial Award—dedicated in 2019 to honor coaches who support and embody the spirit of the Ethics Bowl activity.


The IEB Team was interviewed for a short feature in The Daily Tar Heel. To learn more about APPE IEB, visit the program’s website.